The drama confronts the present situation of people's lives, including the midlife crisis

October 25, 2022

In January 1950, Wuzhong City was established. In May, it was changed to Wuzhong Town. In October, it was restored to Wuzhong City.
On May 25, 1950, the People's Government of Gansu Province decided that Xiji County and Haiyuan County, which were formerly in the Dingxi Special Area, were assigned to Pingliang Special Area.
In May 1952, the fourth and sixth districts of Yongning County and the fourth District of Helan County were divided into Yinchuan City. On August 15, in order to promote ethnic unity, Dingyuanying, the capital of Alxa Banner, was renamed "Bayinhot", which was approved by the central government on October 16.
On November 27, 1953, the People's Government of Gansu Province announced that Xihaigu Hui Autonomous Region was formally established on October 29, and on April 1, the preparatory Committee of Ningxia "Jin, Ling, Wu and Tong" Hui Autonomous Region was established in Wuzhong City, working with the People's Government Office of Wuzhong City. On April 4, the Ningxia provincial government approved the establishment of two Hui autonomous regions in Huinong County, namely Baofeng Hui Autonomous Region and Lingsha Hui Autonomous Region. In May, Zhongning County play Yi mountain township (the original four areas six township) under the jurisdiction of Tongxin County. In July, Ningxia "Jin, Ling, Wu and Tong" Hui Autonomous Region Preparatory Committee was renamed Ningxia Hedong Hui Autonomous Region Preparatory Committee.
On April 21, 1954, the Hedong Hui Autonomous Region of Ningxia was formally established, with Wuzhong City, Jinji County, Lingwu County and Tongxin County under its jurisdiction. On July 14, approved by the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Yinchuan City was merged from six districts into four districts. In September, Ningxia Province was abolished and merged into Gansu Province. On Nov 3, after Ningxia was merged into Gansu Province, the administrative divisions of Hedong Hui Autonomous Region and Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region remained unchanged, and the new Yinchuan Autonomous Region was created.
On April 28, 1955, Hedong Hui Autonomous Region of Gansu Province was renamed Wuzhong Hui Autonomous Prefecture of Gansu Province, with Jinji, Lingwu and Tongxin counties under its leadership and Yanchi County under its administrative authority. On December 1, The State Council approved Yanchi County to be formally placed under the jurisdiction of Wuzhong Hui Autonomous Prefecture.
On November 15, 1955, with the approval of The State Council, Xihaigu Hui Autonomous Region was renamed Guyuan Hui Autonomous Prefecture.